2018 NAB Crystal Radio Award Winners Announced

April 10, 2018
Ann Marie Cumming
Follow Me


The National Association of Broadcasters (NAB) announced today the 10 winners of the Crystal Radio Awards. Since 1987, the NAB Crystal Radio Awards have recognized radio stations for their outstanding year-round commitment to community service. The 2018 NAB Crystal Radio Award recipients listed below were chosen among 50 finalists who were honored at today's We Are Broadcasters Celebration.

  • KFOR-AM Lincoln, Neb.
  • KGSR-FM Austin, Texas 
  • KTAR-FM Phoenix, Ariz. 
  • KTTS-FM Springfield, Mo. 
  • KXLG-FM Watertown, S.D. 
  • WHKO-FM Dayton, Ohio
  • WINS-AM New York City, N.Y.
  • WSOY-AM Decatur, Ill.
  • WTMX-FM Chicago, Ill.
  • WWJ-AM Detroit, Mich.

NAB Crystal Radio Award finalists were chosen by a panel of judges representing broadcasting, community service organizations and public relations firms. Finalists were honored and winners announced at today's We Are Broadcasters Celebration, where Chairman Pai delivered remarks about local radio and television stations' vital role in communities and ongoing commitment to innovation that enables broadcasters to better serve listeners and viewers. Also at the event, five-time NAB Crystal Award receipient WTOP-FM was honored with the NAB Crystal Heritage Award.

*Corrected on 4/10/2018

What are you waiting for?

Pre-Register Exhibit Sponsor