April 7 - 12, 2018 | Exhibits April 9 - 12 Las Vegas Convention Center

2017 NAB Crystal Radio Award Winners Announced

Ann Marie Cumming
Follow Me
April 25, 2017


Las Vegas, NV -- The National Association of Broadcasters (NAB) announced today the 10 winners of the 30th Annual Crystal Radio Awards. Since 1987, the NAB Crystal Radio Awards have recognized radio stations for their outstanding year-round commitment to community service. The 2017 NAB Crystal Radio Award recipients listed below were chosen among 50 finalists who were honored at today's NAB Show Radio Luncheon.

  • KMOX-AM St. Louis, MO
  • WREW-FM Cincinnati, OH
  • KRMG-FM Tulsa, OK 
  • WTOP-FM Washington, D.C.
  • WBLS-FM New York, NY
  • WUBE-FM Cincinnati, OH
  • WDNS-FM Bowling Green, KY
  • WYCT-FM Pensacola, FL
  • WHUR-FM Washington, D.C.
  • WZUS-FM Decatur, IL

NAB Crystal Radio Award finalists were chosen by a panel of judges representing broadcasting, community service organizations and public relations firms. Finalists were honored and winners announced at today's NAB Show Radio Luncheon, where Global Lead for Business Development and Partner Management of the Ford Developer Program at Ford Motor Company Scott Burnell presented a keynote address, and nationally-syndicated radio personality Delilah was inducted into the NAB Broadcasting Hall of Fame. The luncheon was sponsored by ASCAP.