Normal Large Extra Large | text size

News Conferences

Planning a news briefing during NAB Show?


Exhibitors can host a news conference in the NAB Show Press Briefing Room, N242. The Press Briefing Room, available for one-hour slots beginning on each hour, comes equipped with a podium, microphone and row seating. To reserve the room, Exhibitors must complete the News Conference Scheduling Form. Early registration is encouraged.


Exhibitors can promote press events taking place outside of the Press Briefing Room. Send the following details to Suzanne Raven to have the event listed on the online News Conference Schedule:

  • Company
  • Booth Number
  • Company PR Contact
  • Event Location
  • Date
  • Time

News Conference Schedule

All news conferences are held at the Las Vegas Convention Center, Room N242, unless otherwise noted. News Conferences in Room N242 can only be scheduled on the hour.

 
Saturday, April 5
9:30 a.m. AVID TECHNOLOGY

Exhibiting Company Contact: Amy Paladino   (978) 640-3363
Email: amy.paladino@avid.com;

PR Contact: Sara Griggs  
Email: sara.griggs@avid.com;

The Avid Press Event will take place from 9:30 - 11:15 a.m. at the Bellagio.
1:00 p.m. VIZRT

Exhibiting Company Contact: Chris Black   +47 922 00 918
Email: cbl@vizrt.com;

Vizrt will present control room automation with Mosart, and the creation and management of graphics and video in the cloud at the NAB press conference.
3:00 p.m. ELEMENTAL

Exhibiting Company Contact: Laura Barber   503.222.3212
Email: laurab@elementaltechnologies.com ;


The Elemental Press Conference will take place at the Palms Hotel from 3 - 5:00 p.m.
5:00 p.m. HARMONIC

Exhibiting Company Contact: Sunny Branson   801 582-0581
Email: sunny@wallstcom.com;

The Harmonic Press Conference will take place at the Palms Hotel, 4321 West Flamingo Road.

 

Sunday, April 6
9:00 a.m. CHYRONHEGO

Exhibiting Company Contact: Madeleine Gander   +468 534 883 15
Email: madeleine.gander@chyronhego.com;

PR Contact: Allyson Patanella   631-845-2102
Email: allyson.patanella@chyronhego.com;
10:00 a.m. DIGITAL NIRVANA

Exhibiting Company Contact: Mary Beth Natarajan   937-750-2997
Email: mb@jaimarketing.com;

PR Contact: Robin Hoffman   917-763-8069
Email: robinhoffman@pipecomm.com;
11:00 a.m. QUANTEL

Exhibiting Company Contact: Darren Phillips   +44 7778 506850
Email: darren.phillips@quantel.com;   Fax: +44 1635 81515

PR Contact: Roger Thorton   +44 7768 277379
Email: roger.thornton@quantel.com ;   Fax: +44 1635 31776
Come and join Quantel to hear about all the latest developments for our news/sports broadcast production systems and high quality color and finishing systems for post-production.
12:00 p.m. INTERNATIONAL DATACASTING

Exhibiting Company Contact: Walter Capitani   613-596-4120
Email: wcapitani@datacast.com;

PR Contact: Robin Hoffman   917-763-8069
Email: robinhoffman@pipecomm.com;
1:00 p.m. EVERTZ

Exhibiting Company Contact: Rachel Pool   905-335-3700
Email: RPool@evertz.com;   Fax: 905-335-3573

2:00 p.m. SNELL

Exhibiting Company Contact: Katharine Guy   +44 118 921 4294
Email: Katharine.Guy@snellgroup.com;

PR Contact: Meghan Gardner   +1 857 222 2864
Email: snell@rlyl.com;
2:00 p.m. SONY ELECTRONICS

Exhibiting Company Contact: Tom Di Nome   201-930-6357
Email: tom.dinome@am.sony.com ;

The Sony Electronics Press Conference will take place at The Mirage Hotel Grand Ballroom.
3:30 p.m. GRASS VALLEY

Exhibiting Company Contact: Tiffany Haley   (503) 526 8100
Email: Tiffany.Haley@grassvalley.com;

PR Contact: Rajin Kang   +44 20 7486 4900
Email: rajin@platformpr.com ;
The Grass Valley Press Conference will be held at Muse Hall, Hard Rock Hotel.
5:00 p.m. SHOWSTOPPERS - THE OFFICIAL MEDIA RECEPTION OF NAB SHOW

Exhibiting Company Contact: Dave Leon   845-638-3527
Email: dave@showstoppers.com;

The ShowStoppers event will be held at the Wynn Hotel - Lafite Ballroom. Press can register here.

ShowStoppers is the global leader in producing press and business events spanning the US, Europe and Asia. The ShowStoppers networking reception offers accredited press and industry analysts the opportunity to meet with a limited number of leading companies from across the Broadcast ecosystem and preview their products in a relaxed social environment. Each company is provided a space to set up and demonstrate their products - while everyone enjoys drinks and food.
5:00 p.m. ROSS VIDEO

Exhibiting Company Contact: Sara Bell   (613) 652-3020
Email: sbell@rossvideo.com;

The Ross Video Press Conference will be held at the Tuscany Suites & Casino.
5:00 p.m. AUTODESK

Exhibiting Company Contact: Rama Dunayevich   415 547 2472
Email: rama@autodesk.com;

The Autodesk Press Conference will be held at The Forum Shops at Caesars. The event is invite only.
7:00 p.m. IMAGINE COMMUNICATIONS AND GATESAIR (FORMERLY HARRIS BROADCAST)

Exhibiting Company Contact: Kim Lee   972-754-1572
Email: kim.lee@harrisbroadcast.com;

The Imagine Communications and GatesAir Press Conference will take place at the Tryst Club at the Wynn Hotel, 3121 Las Vegas Boulevard South.

 

Monday, April 7
7:45 a.m. AJA VIDEO SYSTEMS, INC.

Exhibiting Company Contact: Karen Raz   310-450-1482
Email: karen@razpr.com;


The AJA Video Systems, Inc. Press Conference will be held at The Renaissance, Ballroom 3, Lobby Level from 7:45-9:00 a.m. and is invitation only.
8:00 a.m. TABLET TV

Exhibiting Company Contact: Luc Tomasino   918-605-3236
Email: ltomasino@motivetelevision.co.uk;

8:30 a.m. DALET DIGITAL MEDIA SYSTEMS

Exhibiting Company Contact: Anya Oskolkova   617.817.6559
Email: anya@zazilmediagroup.com;


The Dalet Digital Media Systems Press Conference will be held in Booth SL2725.
9:30 a.m. ROHDE & SCHWARZ

Exhibiting Company Contact: Emily Webster   410-910-7982
Email: Emily.Webster@rsa.rohde-schwarz.com;

PR Contact: Harriet Diener   845-512-8283
Email: harriet@desertmoon.tv; The Rohde & Schwarz Press Conference will be held in Booth SL 1605.

Wak up with coffee and breakfast while learning about Rohde & Schwarz’s newest innovations.
9:30 a.m. BLACKMAGIC DESIGN

Exhibiting Company Contact: Kerry Lamond   408 954 0500
Email: kerryl@blackmagicdesign.com;

PR Contact: Terry Frechette   978-337-0991
Email: terryf@blackmagicdesign.com;
The Blackmagic Design Press Conference will be held in Booth SL-219.
10:00 a.m. TVLOGIC

Exhibiting Company Contact: Wes Donahue   818-885-6442
Email: sales@tvlogicusa.com;

PR Contact: Harriet Diener   845-512-8283
Email: harriet@desertmoon.tv;   Fax: 845-512-8284The TVLogic Press Conference will be held in Booth SL 6605.

TVLogic unveils five models across a wide range of applications. See new full HD on-board monitors, 4K/UHD displays, our new OLED Reference Master display and more.
11:00 a.m. WOHLER TECHONOLOGIES

Exhibiting Company Contact: Carl Dempsey   510-870-0815
Email: cdempsey@wohler.com;   Fax: 510-870-0015

PR Contact: Susan Warren   631-261-1013
Email: susan@wallstcom.com;
12:00 p.m. PHABRIX LTD

Exhibiting Company Contact: Christine Elliott   44 1635 873030
Email: christine.elliott@phabrix.com;   Fax: 44 1635 870240

12:00 p.m. RIEDEL COMMUNICATIONS

Exhibiting Company Contact: Christian Bockskopf   + 49 172 211 6157
Email: christian.bockskopf@riedel.net;   Fax: + 49 202 292 9999

Email: press@riedel.net;
The Riedel Communications Press Conference will take place in Booth C4937.
Riedel Communications will present the latest products for high quality video processing & fiber based real-time networks for video, audio, communication and data signal transport.
1:00 p.m. ERICSSON

Exhibiting Company Contact: Simon Frost   +44 23 8048 4000
Email: simon.frost@ericsson.com;

PR Contact: Gay Bell   +44 207 486 4900
Email: gay@platformpr.com;
2:00 p.m. ARRI INC.

Exhibiting Company Contact: Franz Wieser   (914) 980-5978
Email: Franz Wieser;   Fax: (818) 848-4028

3:30 p.m. DALET DIGITAL MEDIA SYSTEMS

Exhibiting Company Contact: Anya Oskolkova   617.817.6559
Email: anya@zazilmediagroup.com;


The Dalet Digital Media Systems Press Conference will be held in Booth SL2725.
3:30 p.m. MULTIDYNE

Exhibiting Company Contact: Carolyn Archambault   450.534.9980
Email: carolyn@202comms.com;

The MultiDyne Press Conference will be held in Booth C9921.
4:00 p.m. EDITSHARE

Exhibiting Company Contact: Anya Oskolkova   617.817.6559
Email: anya@zazilmediagroup.com;

The EditShare Press Conference will take place in Booth SL5709 and be followed by a cocktail reception.
4:00 p.m. MARKETRON

Exhibiting Company Contact: Emily Stephens   208.720.2456
Email: estephens@marketron.com;

PR Contact: Naomi Weisenberg   415.675.8921
Email: Naomi@sparkpr.com;
The Mediascape Exclusive Sneak Peek and Press Event will be held at the Marketron Suite at the Encore Tower.
4:00 p.m. RTW

Exhibiting Company Contact: Lauren De Bellis   631-659-2309 ext. 13
Email: laurend@dpagan.com;

The RTW Press Conference will be held in Booth C1246.
4:30 p.m. EVS

Exhibiting Company Contact: Melanie Crandall   310.739.0955
Email: melaniec@rlyl.com;

The EVS Press Conference will be held in Booth SL-3819.
4:30 p.m. NAB LABS FUTURES PARK

Exhibiting Company Contact: Skip Pizzi   202-429-5345
Email: Spizzi@nab.org;

The press conference will be held in the NAB Labs Futures Park in the North Hall from 4:30 - 5:15 p.m. The NAB Labs Technology VIP Reception will follow the press conference and last until 7:00 p.m. Press are welcome to attend the Reception. The Park will remain open throughout for demos in the exhibitors’ booths.

 

Tuesday, April 8
7:45 a.m. BUBBLE & SQUEAK PRESS BREAKFAST

Exhibiting Company Contact: Dawn Bochenski   +44 1442 200 970
Email: dawn@bubblesqueak.co.uk ;


The Bubble & Squeak Press Breakfast will be located at the Renaissance Hotel next to South Hall. Breakfast will be served at 7.45 a.m. and presentations held from 8:15 – 9:30 a.m.

Presenting exhibitors include: Audio Network, Clear-Com, Cooke Optics, Cambridge Imaging Systems, Digital Vision, NewTek and Stream TV-Network.
9:00 a.m. COBALT DIGITAL INC.

Exhibiting Company Contact: Chris Shaw   217-344-1243
Email: Chris.Shaw@CobaltDigital.com;   Fax: 217-344-1245

PR Contact: Harriet Diener   845-512-8283
Email: harriet@desertmoon.tv; The Cobalt Digital Press Conference will be held in Booth N 4624.

Cobalt Digital will present a Quad-Split card for sports trucks and control rooms, additions to the Blue Box Group, new multi-rate DA, enhanced SPOTCHECK and much more.
11:00 a.m. FAROUDJA ENTERPRISES, INC.

Exhibiting Company Contact: Peter Halenbeck   650-270-3837
Email: peter@faroudja-inc.com;

PR Contact: JB Stanton   860-542-1234
Email: jbs@jbstanton.com;
The Faroudja Press presentation will be held at the Wynn Tower Suite #3712. Press may also call 650 270 3837 to arrange a private demonstration during NAB.

Present new video compression optimization IP to reduce bitrate from 35% to 50% with current compression formats. Presnted by industry expert and three time Emmy winner Yves Faroudja.
12:00 p.m. BARNFIND TECHNOLOGIES

Exhibiting Company Contact: Wiggo Evensen  
Email: wiggo@barnfind.no;

PR Contact: Harriet Diener   845-512-8283
Email: harriet@DesertMoon.tv;   Fax: 845-512-8284
The Barnfind Technologies Press Conference will take place in Booth N1307.

Press Lunch! Barnfind reveals key products to revolutionary multi-functional, signal neutral transport platform: BarnMini range, ASI/IP card, 4K Demos, Control Options, BarnOne Flagship Transport System.
2:00 p.m. BRAZIL PAVILION

Exhibiting Company Contact: Daniela Saccardo   +55 35 3471-2055
Email: gerencia@eletroeletronicosbrasil.com.br;


Brazil Pavilion comes to show to the world the latest technologies and innovations in digital and analog TV transmitters, Ginga-based solutions, media management software solutions, IDBT-T system and Brazilian 4D. Take your place and see a bit more about Brazilian Technologies for this new world of broadcasters.
4:30 p.m. SPROCKIT

Exhibiting Company Contact: Lindsay Hyman   202-223-9260
Email: sprockit@allisonpr.com;

Startup program SPROCKIT has supersized in its second year at NAB Show with 27 disruptive startups and dozens of industry leaders collaborating side-by-side. We invite you to join the SPROCKIT companies, its partners and prominent industry leaders for light fare and refreshments on Tuesday, April 8 from 4:30-6:00 p.m. in Las Vegas. While toasting these emerging innovators, we will also unveil how the SPROCKIT program will continue in the year ahead in a brief press conference during the reception.
4:30 p.m. MILLER CAMERA SUPPORT, LLC

Exhibiting Company Contact: Charles Montesin   + 61 (2) 8436 6122
Email: Charles.montesin@miller.com.au;

PR Contact: Mackenzie Gavel   631-659-2309
Email: mackenzieg@dpagan.com ;

The Miller Camera Support, LLC press conference will be held in Booth C9520.

Miller Camera Support, LLC will be toasting its 60th anniversary celebration by hosting a raffle event in which one lucky winner will walk away with a brand new, limited collector’s edition ‘retro’ wooden LP54 tripod, hand-crafted out of fine New Guinean hardwood using the same process as the company used when first introduced. All proceeds from the raffle will be donated to the NAB Education Foundation.
6:00 p.m. NEW YORK FESTIVALS INTERNATIONAL TELEVISION & FILM AWARDS GALA

Exhibiting Company Contact: Gayle Seminara Mandel   312-504-6051
Email: gmandel@newyorkfestivals;


The New York Festivals International Television & Film Awards Gala will take place from 6 - 9:00PM at the LVH - Las Vegas Hotel & Casino Ballroom A&B

 


The Content Lifecycle at NAB Show

ADVERTISEMENT